Buy Yourself Flowers

Amanda Pakutz
3 min readJan 25, 2023

Because you deserve it, just like me. ❤

Photo by Brigitte Tohm on Unsplash

One of my favorite aspects of my solo-polyamorous existence is I can live a whimsical, carefree life filled with everything I want to do. If one of my crushes wants to cook me calamari in my kitchen at 11:00 PM, and I'm awake, let's carpe noctem. Serendipitously, this was my situation yesterday.

So, I like this guy; let's call him Shadoe because, in real life, he has one of those esoteric hippie names that makes him even sexier than he already is. He's tall and has long, flowy Jesus-like locks and a beard; he has this beautiful aura that's rustic and earthy to me. I've always wanted to meet someone like this. But as you would expect a sapiosexual to say, the sexiest part of Shadoe is his mind. When we are together, we cannot stop talking about cultural dance, historical reenactment, education, psychology, art, music, and all the good stuff. Once, we rode for two hours together to attend a concert, and the car ride barely felt like twenty minutes. He is fascinating and even prompts me to share the things I'm passionate about. So I'm super nervous; he's a gentle, transient, free spirit, and I know from his online dating profile he's non-monogamous, too. But I know our differences, and if I come on too strong, it will complicate things between us in these early stages. So I'm low-key enjoying his company, living in the moment, and keeping…

--

--

Amanda Pakutz

I am passionate about teaching, dancing, and making a difference in the world. Enjoy my philosophical and entertaining musings!